English Checking Services now available – read on for details!

Hello, I am setting out my stall for English Checking (proof-editing services) so, here’s a bit about me:

I have a BA (Hons) in English & Italian Literature (2:1) from the University of Warwick and a Masters degree in the History of Medicine & Science (Merit) from Birkbeck College, University of London.  In addition I have a Diploma in Copyediting and a Diploma in Employment Law.

I was a member of the Royal Court Theatre’s Young Writers Programme and trained as an actress at Rose Bruford College.  I have written and performed stand up, dramatic / comedy monologues and my plays have been performed around the world.  I published my first novel on Christmas Eve 2013, click here for review.

I have undertaken several English editing services in the following subjects:

Academic (online only)

Nomadic Farming Methods in North Africa

Early Language Development in Bi-Lingual Children

A PhD Proposal in Linguistics

Pre-operative fasting times (Nursing degree thesis)

Astronomy (application for research fellowship)

Professional (online only)

Historical Law Review – presentation

New Marketing Concept – presentation

Creative (online or hardcopy – but see below)

J. A. Clement, On Dark Shores (fantasy series, Weasel Green Press)

Proof-reading / editorial services for poems, plays & longer works (hardcopy must be provided, or print & postage fee will be charged up front, bear in mind that I am based in Germany!)

NB: Please note that, with the exception of creative works, I am looking at the language only.  I do not claim to be an expert in all fields and, for academic work, I may not offer substantive edits.  However, if something does not make sense or needs further clarification, I will flag it so that you can consider it further.

Format:

Word docs only at the moment please.  You are welcome to submit PDF but I will cut and paste into word for ease of editing.

Rates:

Charge per page but final amount will depend on total number of pages, please contact quickbeampress@gmail.com for a quote before submitting work.

Payment:

By bank transfer.  Deposit required for larger works.  Euros or sterling accepted, please specify on initial contact.

About afewwordsinpencil

An English writer of novels and theatrical pieces. My first novel, "And I Shall Be Healed" (Quickbeam Press) follows the experiences of a young army chaplain on the Western Front 1916-7. This and some theatre writings are available on the usual websites.
This entry was posted in English checking / editing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

